how to reset pop up message on one step updateThe following popup message appears whenever I try to close Quicken 2013.
"your last online session was not completed. Do you want to try again before completing?"
When I check the "One Step Update Summary", all items are shown as fully downloaded and everything is O.K.
This message started appearing after one failed download. However, it has updated the accounts properly many times after that.
How do I get rid of this annoying pop-up?